Returning to Work

Well,  I’ve said a few times over the past couple months that I would be working on this again after a hiatus, and I hope that this time it’s for real. I think the best place to start is to sum up what I’ve done so far (for my own benefit as much as anything else) and post some screenshots of all the features I’ve coded.

Below is how the program starts up after typing python nsf.py into the command line. Yeah, I know, extremely bland. I’m sure I’d feel better about myself if I added some grass or something.

Opening Screen as of 15/02/09

Opening Screen as of 15/02/09

And how the dialogue prints out. I think the 1st thing to do is make that ugly blue box, well, not. Something with a border I think.

Sample of dialogue printing as of 15/02/09

Sample of dialogue printing as of 15/02/09

The basic message printing. Actually looks better than the dialogue, but still needs a proper border. I’ll use the same one for both I think.

Message Printing as of 15/02/09

Message Printing as of 15/02/09

That’s about it that you can see. I should work on some sprites, for morale as much as anything.. hope I can find the time.

Leave a Reply

