Too Long Away

It’s been some time since I’ve written here, and indeed quite some time since I’ve done any work on the the game. I envy all those who can manage their time. I would say that I’ve been working on the storyline in my head, but that would probably be a lie. I have made a nice brain storm of it all, though.

I had been working on a simple message class, very akin to the dialogue classes, just without any interaction (other than pressing a button to get rid of it). I suppose I’ll have to write a “choice” class as well, which again will have most of the same code as the dialogue. In fact, the dialogue classes are prepared for a “gamekey” function, I just haven’t decided how that particular system is going to work.

Really, I’m going to get back to work on this.

Leave a Reply

