Ok, NOW there’s a world out there

The issue I had with changing maps has been resolved. For some reason, the map would overwrite but the events would append. I don’t understand why, and if anyone can explain I’d be grateful (I think it may have something to do with the new event list being defined in the event constructor, and the map not. But it wouldn’t work otherwise, again, I don’t understand why). So I just delete all the events in the list before writing a new one. Now it works fine, and all new maps and their events can be read in from a file, and moved between. That means I don’t have to write more code for a new map, conversations or events. The sky’s the limit.

Leave a Reply

