dialogue – update

Well, I’ve just managed to read all the relevant data for a conversation class in from a text file that was made up simply of the text to be printed on screen and a few random numbers. Basically I use markers such as “speechoptionstart\n” and “speechoptionend\n” to tell the reader when to start and stop sending the data to create a new speech option, which then are all filled into a conversation.

Still lacking is the user input to choose what to say. I haven’t quite yet decided how I want this to occur, so in the meantime I think I’ll shift to something else.

Leave a Reply

